Donna Taylor

My name is Donna Taylor, a member of Brunswick House First Nation. I've lived here for 25 Years. To be on the Land Advisory Committee as the community elder, is an honour. I look forward to working with our youths, as we take this historic step forward.


Jeremy Naveau, LAC Chairperson

Jeremy Naveau is also the President of Brunswick House First Nation's Youth Council.

Christina Redbreast

Christina Redbreast is also Brunswick House First Nations' Receptionist, of 11 years, here at the Band Office

Rene Ojeebah

Rene Ojeebah is a member of the Brunswick House First Nation, and was born in Chapleau, ON. He has attended Chapleau Public School and Chapleau High School. Rene is a self-taught Artist and has created the Brunswick House Community Logo and numerous logos throughout Northern Ontario from 1988-2008. Rene was elected Chief of Brunswick House First Nation in 2008-2011. Rene is continuing with his art and craft work. Rene is presently doing Hand Drum making workshops with his partner at local high schools in the Sault Ste. Marie, ON area.

Amberly Quakegesic, LAC Deputy Chairperson

Amberly is a member of Brunswick House First Nation and was raised in Chapleau, ON. She has completed post-secondary education in the fields of Law and Justice, Social Work as well as recently completing her Bachelor of Education. She has experience working for the Ministry of Natural Resources therefore gaining experience in a variety of fields over the course of 11 summers. She currently supports Indigenous youth at the local schools. Amberly is excited to learn and work with the Lands Advisory Committee in protecting and managing our Lands and Resources. 

Lands And Resources Department

Lisa Vanbuskirk, BHFN Lands & Natural Resources Manager; 705.864.0174 X 225;

Cody Vanbuskirk, Bhfn Lands and Resources Student Advisor; 705.864.0174 X 225

Caroline Burgess, Odonaterra,

Please reload